top of page

Bedtime

As I remove my arm from under my sleeping boy, I can't help but feel guilty. Guilty for needing this " me time". Guilty for needing to remove my self from motherhood for just a minute, just to write this and eat a quick night snack without a baby in my arms. Sometimes I just need to stay up past my bed time when he's sleeping so I can process the day. I feel so bad for needing to be away though. He would never need alone time for me.. hell, he never wants to be away from me.

I'm tired of feeling like I'm a bad mom because I need space. Yes, I'm a mother but I am also Nicole. I am a person who just like everyone, needs space away from everyone. Don't feel bad for feeling like this mama. This is your mind telling you that you need a break. So take it!! Write that blog, eat that bagel, paint a picture. If you have the opportunity to be you away from your baby, take that time to be you.

It's bed time for him and it's me- time for me.

bottom of page